Sunday April 03, 2022

Voting On No-Confidence Motion Against PM Imran Will Be Held Today

Islamabad: The voting for No-confidence motion presented by the opposition parties against Prime Minister Imran Khan will be held today.

The day to determine the premier’s future is finally here after a series of incidents and multiple shifts in the country’s political scenario, with NA all set to hold the crucial vote and sitting of Parliament today, which will begin at 11:30 am today (Sunday).

The prime minister himself will attend the crucial session of the Lower House to be held under NA Speaker Asad Qaiser, said the sources.

PM Imran Khan is confident that he will defeat the no-confidence motion against him, the sources said, adding that the premier has decided to fight till the last ball.

A delegation of Opposition lawmakers submitted a no-trust motion against National Assembly Speaker Asad Qaiser in the NA Secretariat ahead of the voting on no-trust move against the premier.

More than 100 lawmakers from the Opposition parties have signed the no-confidence motion, including Ayaz Sadiq, Khursheed Shah, PPP’s Naveed Qamar and JUI-F’s Shahida Akhtar Ali

← Back>