Tuesday August 31, 2021

Smart Lockdown Enforced in Five Peshawar Localities

PESHAWAR: In a bid to control spread of coronavirus in the province, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government has decided to put five localities of the provincial capital under smart lockdown from 9pm today.

According to the district administration, smart lockdown will be imposed in the areas including Faisal Colony, Hayatabad Phase 6, Faqeerabad, Zaryab Colony, Ejaz Abad.

Traffic from these areas will be closed during smart lockdown; however, grocery shops, medical stores, general stores, tandoors and emergency service stores will remain open.

Only five people will be allowed to pray in congregation in mosques in these areas.

Government has strongly emphasized that legal action will be taken against those who violated the smart lockdown.

← Back>