Thursday October 13, 2022

SJC Approves Regularization of 11 LHC Judges

ISLAMABAD: The Supreme Judicial Council has recommended regularizing the services of 11 additional judges of Lahore High Court (LHC).

The decision was taken during the Supreme Judicial Council meeting which was presided over by Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP) Justice Umar Ata Bandial on Wednesday.

The council decided to regularize the services of 11 judges out of 13 which include Justice Tariq Nadeem, Justice Amjad Rafiq, Justice Abid Hussain Chatha, Justice Anwar Hussain, Justice Ali Zia Bajwa, Justice Sultan Tanvir, Justice Raza Qureshi and Justice Raheel Kamran.

The council, however, dropped the names of Justice Shan Gul and Justice Sohail Nasir.

← Back>