Tuesday June 07, 2022

Russia Imposes Personal Sanctions on 61 US Officials

Russia has imposed sanctions on 61 American officials including Treasury Secretary Janet Yellen and Energy Secretary Jennifer Granholm and leading defence and media executives.

In a statement, Russian foreign ministry said as per these sanctions, sixty one US nationals have been debarred from entering Russia.

Moscow has taken this step in retaliation for constantly expanding US sanctions against Russian political and public figures.

← Back>