Wednesday November 02, 2022

PML-N Zulfiqar Bhathi Declared Winner On NA-91 Sargodha By SC

Islamabad: The Supreme Court of Pakistan (SC) approving PML-N candidate on NA-91 Zulfiqar Ali Bhathi petition against the re-polling in the constituency back in 2018 general elections declared him winner.

A three-member bench of SC headed by Chief Justice Umar Atta Bandiyal heard the petition filed by the PML-N candidate Zulfiqar Ali Bhathi .

In the general election of July 2018, The PML-N candidate had won the seat. However, his opponent from PTI Amir Sultan Cheema filed application in the ECP and insisted re-polling on the basis of fake votes.

After re-polling on the seat, the PTI candidate Amir Sultan had been declared winner.

The SC approving Zulfiqar Bhathi petition and retaining his first victory declared him successful candidate.

With this seat, another seat of PML-N increased in the NA.

← Back>