Thursday May 12, 2022

PCB Confirms Bismah Maroof As Captain of Women’s Team For 2022-23 Season

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board has confirmed Bismah Maroof will continue to lead the national women’s limited-overs teams in the 2022-23 season. 

The season begins with hosting Sri Lanka in Karachi for three T20s and three ODIs.

Bismah’s team will then head for Belfast to play hosts Ireland and champions Australia in a T20I triangular series from 12-24 July before they move to Birmingham for the Commonwealth Games to be held from 25 July to 8 August.

In October, Ireland women will make their first-ever visit to Pakistan for three T20Is and as many ODIs. 

Bismah Maroof is the only Pakistan women cricketer with 5,000 international runs. She took reins of the T20I side in 2016 and was named the ODI captain after the 2017 ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup.

← Back>