Sunday September 04, 2022

Pakistan Win Toss Elect To Bowl First Against India In Second Super Four Phase Of Asia Cup

Dubai: Pakistan have won the toss and elected to bowl first against India in second battle of cricket in Asia Cup super four phase.

The arch rival Pakistan and India are once again fighting battle of cricket again today here in Dubai as the green team will reach the ground to take revenge from the arch rival India of first match of the tournament in which India had defeated Pakistan

The super four phase of Asia Cup 2020 T-20 has begun after conclusion of the group matches.

In an important tournament Indian star Ravendra Jadeja will not be available as he is out of the tournament due to knee injury.

On the other hand Pakistani pacer Shahnawaz Dhanani has also injured in the last match and will not be available to play the crucial match of the tournament.

Both Hasan Ali and Mohammad Hasnain have been asked to get ready for Sunday’s match as either one of them is expected to fill in for Dahani.

Dahani’s replacement is the only change expected from the Pakistan team that played against Hong Kong Friday at Sharjah.

Even before the start of the tournament, both sides had injury concerns. Pakistan were without Shaheen Shah Afridi and Mohammad Wasim Jr, whereas India were without Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel.

However, the absence of these players will not reduce the competitiveness between the two sides who will be aiming for an early advantage in their quest to make it to the final. A victory by either side on Sunday will be a big boost to their chances of making it to the final of the Asia Cup.

Pakistan definitely are looking forward to avenging a close defeat that they suffered last Sunday. Following the thumping win against Hong Kong the other day, Pakistan will go into today’s match with a bigger heart and confidence.

Expected playing IX


Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf


Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh.

Remaining Matches Of AC 2022

In the first match of the super four phase Sri Lanka had defeated Afghanistan. While India and Sri Lanka will face each other on September 6.

Pakistan will contest again its neighbour Afghanistan on September 7. While India and Afghanistan will come face to face on September 8 in Dubai.

The national team will fight against Sri Lanka on September 9 in Dubai.

The Asia cup final match will be played between two top teams of super four phase round of Asia Cup 2022

← Back>