Friday August 12, 2022

Pakistan Cricket Team Left For Netherland For Three-Match ODI Series

LAHORE: Pakistan cricket team left for the Netherlands in the wee hours of Friday.

The Green Shirts set to take on the Dutch side in three-match ODI series scheduled from August 16, 18 and 21 before starting their Asia Cup campaign on August 28 with the blockbuster clash against the arch-rivals India.

The 16-member national ODI squad led by Babar Azam departed from Allama Iqbal International Airport to Amsterdam for the away ODI series against the hosts. The Pakistani contingent will then leave for Dubai to partake in Asia Cup 2022 with few changes in the squad.

The national team prepared for the Netherlands tour and the upcoming Asia Cup in a six-day training camp at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore.

The national side will play three ODI matches against the Netherlands on

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani and Zahid Mehmood.

← Back>