Friday October 08, 2021

New Zealand Series Abandonment Makes the Way For Sarfaraz Inclusion In T-20 Squad

Lahore: Three Changes have been made in the Pakistan T-20 squad for World Cup 2021 as Sarfaraz Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Hyder Ali included in the squad.

According to Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Khusdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadir will be part of the T-20 squad as reserves players while Sohaib Maqsood inclusion in the team has been conditioned to his fitness.

Fakhar Zaman has been included in the team replacing Khusdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani made part of the squad on the place of Muhammad Husnain while former captain Sarfaraz Ahmed included in the team on the place of Azam Khan.

It is pertinent to mention that T-20 world cup will be played in the UAE from October 17 to November 14.

← Back>