Monday April 11, 2022

New Premier To Be Elected Today

Islamabad: The National Assembly will elect a new Prime Minister today, after passage of no-confidence motion against Imran Khan.

The National Assembly Secretariat has accepted the nomination papers of President PML-N Shehbaz Sharif and Vice Chairman PTI Shah Mahmood Qureshi for the slot.

The house will meet at 02:00 p.m today.

On the other hand, the NA has issued a two-point agenda of today’s session which included election of new premier.

The NA proceedings will be run under article 91 and 32 of the constitution while today schedule of the today’s session will be announced from the Speaker chair.

All the members of the NA should reach before start of the session for their attendance while a bel will be rung for five minutes. After ringing five bells all the doors of the NA will be closed and after closing of the doors no member will be allowed in and out from the assembly hall.

← Back>