Wednesday September 22, 2021

National T-20 Cup Commences From Tomorrow

Lahore: National T-20 Cup is going to start Thursday (tomorrow) at Rawalpinidi Stadium.

The tournament will continue for 20 days from September 23 to October 12. Six regional teams are taking part in the National short format cup which will play as many as 33 matches.

The regional teams included 15 players who have been selected for T-20 world cup and three reserve players.

Until October 3, 18 matches will be played at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium while 15 matches including final are schedule for Qaddafi Stadium Lahore.

The skipper of national team Baber Azam will represent Central Punjab, vice-captain Shadab Khan Northern Areas, Sarfaraz Ahmed Sindh, Imam Ul Haq Balochistan, , Muhammad Rizwan defending champion KP and Sohaib Maqsood Southern Punjab.

Inaugurating match will be played at 3 pm between Balochistan and Northern Areas. Whereas second match will be played between KP and Central Punjab at 7.30 pm.

← Back>