Monday October 17, 2022

Imran Khan Wins Six NA Seats in By-Elections

The celebrations in the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) camp are in full swing as unofficial results in the by-election on eight constituencies of the National Assembly and three constituencies of the Punjab Assembly, show PTI under the leadership of former prime minister Imran Khan swept the by-elections with the vote of the people.

According to the preliminary, unofficial results, the former PM-led PTI bagged six NA seats and two Punjab Assembly seat, while Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) could only secure one seat of the provincial assembly and Pakistan People s  Party (PPP) also secured two NA seats.

← Back>