Tuesday April 19, 2022

Federal Cabinet Notified

ISLAMABAD: As many as 31 ministers took oath today, days after the National Assembly elected Shehbaz Sharif the 23rd prime minister of Pakistan.

In the new setup, the cabinet has 31 federal ministers, three ministers of state and three advisers so far, but some have not taken up their responsibility as of yet.

Here’s a list of all the federal ministers, state ministers, and adivser to PM who have been assigned their portfolios.

Khawaja Muhammad Asif – Minister for Defence 

Ahsan Iqbal Chaudhary – Minister for Planning and Development 

Rana Sana Ullah Khan  – Minsiter for Interior 

Sardar Ayaz Sadiq  – Minister for Economic Affairs

Rana Tanveer Hussain – Minister for Education and Professional Training 

Khurrum Dastagir Khan

Marriyum Aurangzeb – Minister for Information

Khawaja Saad Rafique – Minister for Railways

Mian Riaz Hussain Pirzada

Murtaza Javed Abbasi – Minister for Parliamentary Affairs

Azam Nazeer Tarar – Minister for Law and Justice

Miftah Ismail – Minister for Finance and Revenue 

Syed Khursheed Ahmed Shah – Minsiter for Water Resources 

Syed Naveed Qamar – Minister for Trade

Sherry Rehman – Minister for Climate Change

Abdul Qadir Patel – Minister for National Health Services

Shazia Marri – Minister for BISP

Syed Murtaza Mahmud – Minister for Industries

Sajid Hussain Turi – Minister for Overseas Pakistanis

Ehsaan-ur-Rehman Mazari – Minster for Human Rights

Abid Hussain Bhayo – Minsiter for Privatisation

Asad Mahmood – Minister for Communication

Abdul Wasay – Minister for Housing 

Mufti Abdul Shakoor – Minister for Religious Affairs

Muhammad Talha Mahmood – Minister for States and Frontier Regions

Syed Amin-ul-Haque – Minister for IT and Telecommunication

Syed Faisal Ali Subzwari – Minister for Maritime Affairs

Muhammad Israr Tareen – Minister for Defence Production

Nawabzada Shazain Bugti – Minister for Narcotics Control 

Chaudhary Tariq Bashir Cheema – Minister for Food and Security 

Dr. Aisha Ghaus Pasha, MNA – PML-N – State Minister for Finance 

Hina Rabbani Khar, MNA – PPP – State Minister for Foreign Affairs

Abdul Rehman Khan Kanju, MNA – PML-N

Murtaza Nawaz Khokhar – State Minister for Law and Justice

The cabinet also includes Advisers namely Qamar Zaman Kaira, Engineer Amir Muqam and Aon Chaudhry.

← Back>