Wednesday January 25, 2023

ECP Denotifies Another 43 MNAs of PTI

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Wednesday denotified 43 more lawmakers of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) as members of the National Assembly (MNAs). 

The development comes a day after National Assembly Speaker Raja Pervaiz Ashraf accepted their resignations despite their announcement to withdraw their resignations in a bid to bar opposition leader Raja Riaz, a dissident PTI leader, from negotiating with the government on caretaker set-up in case general elections are announced. 

The move has taken the tally of PTI resignations approved by the speaker to 124 as he approved 70 earlier this week and 11 in August last. The resignations were submitted by the PTI MNAs in April last in protest against the ouster of of Imran Khan as prime minister through a no-confidence vote.

The post ECP Denotifies Another 43 MNAs of PTI appeared first on Karachi News.

← Back>