Friday May 20, 2022

ECP De-seats Dissident PTI Punjab MPAs

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has de-seated 25 dissident PTI Punjab MPAs for defecting the party. 

The 25 dissident PTI members against whom the disqualification reference was filed include Muhammad Ajmal, Abdul Aleem Khan, Nazir Ahmed, Muhammad Amin Zulqernain, Malik Nauman Langarial, Muhammad Salman, Malik Ghulam Rasool, Saeed Akbar and others.

It may be recalled that the above mentioned provincial lawmakers had voted in favor of Hamza Shahbaz in the election of Punjab Chief Minister.

← Back>