Sunday December 05, 2021

By-election NA-133 Lahore: Election Time Ends

Lahore: Polling time ended in the Lahore NA-133 by-election at 5 pm

The polling began at 8am and continued till 5pm.

A total of 11 candidates have contested the by-polls in the NA-133 constituency of Lahore, whereas, a tough fight is expected between Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) and Pakistan People’s Party (PPP).

However, no candidate from Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) contested the polls.

Moreover, 254 polling stations had been set up for the polling process of NA-133 in which 22 polling stations are of A category, 198 of B category and 34 polling stations of C category.

200 separate polling stations had been set up for men and women whereas 54 mixed polling stations had also been set up.

For foolproof polling, senior police officers had been deployed to monitor the security arrangements through patrolling or control room, CCPO Lahore told.

← Back>