Sunday April 03, 2022

After PM Imran, Opposition Submits No-Confidence Motion Against Speaker NA

Islamabad: The joint opposition parties have come to field against Speaker National Assembly Asad Qaiser with a vote of no-confidence against the speaker.

The joint opposition on Sunday, the day when voting on a no confidence motion against Prime Minister Imran Khan is going to held, submitted a no-confidence motion against the speaker National Assembly (NA).

Former speaker NA and PML-N leader Ayaz Saddiq, PPP’s Naveed Qamar and JUI-F leader Shahida Akhtar Ali submitted the no confidence motion against the speaker.

The no confidence motion carries signature of more than 100 members of the NA.

← Back>